Skip to main content

About PBGC

IT Solutions Life Cycle Management (ITSLCM)

The Information Technology Solutions Life Cycle Management (ITSLCM) framework is designed to manage IT Programs and Projects through the identification, planning, implementation, maintenance, and disposition of IT solutions at the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (PBGC). The ITSLCM incorporates the requirements of Enterprise Architecture (EA), IT Portfolio Management (ITPfM), Enterprise Cybersecurity, IT Infrastructure and Operations (ITIO), and Program and Project Management for managing, governing, and supporting the implementation of IT solutions at PBGC.

Explore the ITSLCM Framework By Phase

Explore the Gates, Reviews, Tasks, Key Roles, External Processes, Deliverables, Standards, and Guidance associated with each of the five ITSLCM phases.

Need/Concept Phase

Planning Phase

Solution Implementation Phase

Operations & Maintenance Phase

Disposition Phase

IT Standards & Guidance

IT Standards - Provides the minimum requirements or criteria for ITSLCM deliverables, reviews, and gates.

Guidance - Provides support and details relating to the development of ITSLCM deliverables.

View All Standards and Guidance, or refine using the options below.

Please select one of the following three search options.

Stream Tasks:
- OR -  
- OR -  
Artifact Type: